12 weeks pregnant

There is a saying “sometimes it gets worse before it gets better”…
This is definitely true for me. Week 11 was pretty crap for me. But now its my 12th week and I have to say im starting (slowly) to feel better.
The nausea has slowed down but reflux and heartburn have jumped in to replace them. I am still waiting to have a scan (in about a week) but I have been booked into the hospital and have my first midwife appointment next week.
Work is getting me down. Working 30+ hours a week on my feet all day is taking its toll.
Looking forward to maternity leave. But who knows when that will be.

Leave a Reply

