2 days until we tell my parents

My hubby and I have known for 2 weeks now. It has seemed like a lifetime to wait. And finally the day is almost here.

It is my mothers 50th birthday on Tuesday and we plan to give her the one present she wants more than anything. Her first grandchild.

So. The plan is to go to dinner with the family and then afterwards go back to mum and dads for presents and cake.

I am making her a vanilla cake filled with lemon curd with a cream cheese icing. On the top of the cake it will say ‘Happy Birthday Nanny’.

No doubt there will be screaming. Followed by some crying. At least that’s the affect we are going for.

My sister already knows and she plans to film the reaction.

I’m so nervous and excited. I think I will feel more positive about this pregnancy when I can share it with my parents and grandparents.

Wish me luck!

7 thoughts on “2 days until we tell my parents

Leave a Reply

