I’m Pregnant

So I woke up with a particular curiosity.

I sort of knew something was up, so I decided to take a pregnancy test.

To my surprise, (and joy) I saw a pretty distinct pink line.

Now, I didn’t want to jump to conclusions so naturally I took 2 more.

20140730_102844_resized

All positive.

Holy crap.

I proceeded to jump around the house like a 5 year old, and a lot of swearing ensued.

After the initial shock had worn off I soon realised I was running late for work so I got ready and pretty much ran out the door. But of course making sure to hide the tests so I could tell hubby properly later that night.

All day my stomach churned, and it was hard to tell if it was nerves or just the morning sickness kicking in.

I bought a super cute baby vest that said “I love Dad” and thought all day about how to break the news to him.

The drive home from work was, lets say, interesting.

I got home and decided to act as normal as possible, but Stu could tell something was up.

After he told me about his day I ran off saying I needed to pee, but I was actually getting the top and tests ready to give to him.

I came back, asked him to close his eyes and put his hands out. He did.

“Open it” I said

He did.

“Aww cute” He said, and I could tell it hadn’t clicked yet.

Then I gave him the tests and he was in shock, but the good kind.

He kept saying something like “are you sure” and “is it true” and then “we need to go to the doctors”.

I have to admit, it wasn’t the jumping and screaming that I was sort of hoping for, but I knew it would take him a day or two to get used to the idea.

The next day we went to the doctors and had a quick urine test, (positive) and a blood test, (all normal).

The blood test dated our pregnancy to 7 weeks.

What the?!

After all the prayers, all the birthday wishes as the candles were blown, all the late night pillow talks of our dream of being parents…and now its all happening. So surreal, but so amazing.

Bless this little blueberry (that’s how big it is).

WE LOVE YOU.

Love Mum & Dad

Leave a Reply

