7 Weeks Pregnant

Let’s talk about morning sickness.

I don’t know why they bother to call it that. The sickness lasts all day long.

The weird thing about it is that one minute I will be so incredibly hungry and the next, SO nauseas.

I think the good thing about it is that at least I know something is happening in there. I would much prefer this to not feeling anything.

Oh and the cravings.

Let’s talk about fruit, strange i know, but that is pretty much all I’ve been craving.

Cherries, blueberries, bananas, pineapple, strawberries.

Even typing it now makes me want to run to the fridge.

Oh and caramel milkshakes.

But I have to admit I am doing pretty well to resist that urge.

Ok maybe I had one.

But I swear besides that, I am chanting RESIST, RESIST, RESIST in my head all the time.

This is mainly because i’m not a small woman, (and thats being generous).

I really have to watch what I am eating over the next few months.

I can’t afford to put on a lot of weight.

Besides the nausea, and cravings, I would have to say the biggest symptom is being tired.

This mainly only affects me at night, I can barely keep my eyes open past 8:30pm.

Hubby is enjoying it though, it means he gets to watch all the movies he has been meaning to see for ages.

He better do all that now, because when the baby is here, he will be just as tired as me.

Speaking of being tired, I might go have a nap.

Leave a Reply

